Thread: New and Need Help!

New and Need Help!

Hi Guys.

I'm new to the business in Cleveland Ohio. I've spent the last three weekends passing out 1200 flyers on mailboxes and doors. I tried to make it very professional. Should it have a bunch of FREE OFFERS.... I've only received 6 calls. Something must be wrong. Should I have more hooks or what? I'm getting very frustrated. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Do you think it's too early in the season here to be out?

Dave

Houston Texas My service areas are:Cypress katy tomball and houston north and south

new lawn service in houston

Hi Dave in that same position I only received 1 call please forward the information if some one replies to you with some helpful hints the name of my company is 504 Lawnservice in houston. Thanks

I can offer free advertising

I have a new service business oriented web site called Odd Jobs for Bid. Since the site is new, I am offering a 1 year advertising package for free to businesses. You get a business directory listing, banner advertising and unlimited bidding in a package. Check us out at http://www.oddjobsforbid.com

Hello, I am also having a slow time getting any response. I need some advice on exactly how to get the yards easily as I am having trouble getting customers interest and lawn season is only a couple of weeks away. I got the business cards and plan on doing the flyers. I have done a little door to door but with not much success. I am in a fairly good location with three large cities within 15-25 minutes and a lot of nice subdivisions around. Maybe you guys have advice on what to say to potential customers. Or am I starting too early? Is there anything I need to look for when picking a yard, such as very nice landscaping probably means they dont want/need any services? Anything would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance for your time.

Talking

We have had success with flyers, signs, and newspaper ads.